Vegetable Sauce instead of Tomato Sauce….

Heyas!

I’m working on a new recipe for a vegetable-based sauce that one would use instead of tomato sauce.  I for one, cannot eat any “cooked” tomatoes.  So tomato sauce, spaghetti sauce, etc. does not work for me.  Heartburn city!  Ugh!  Well, this is something that I’ve been working on for the past week and thus far, my first try was a failure.  😦    It had a nice texture… but the taste of it was off.  Back to the old drawing board as one would say.  😛

Today, was the first time I had the chance to read over the ingredients that I used and to modify some of them.  The first time around, I used a box of Morningstar Italian Sausage.  Since I was making quite a bit, I used all four links.  Great Italian flavor, had a great texture, but the end results was that the flavor of them overwhelmed the sauce.  I didn’t think that those four sausages were that powerful.  LOL

Well, provided that the weather is not too hot this weekend, I’m going to get back in the kitchen and try it again.  Looking for a success this time!  🙂   Want to test it out first  before I post the recipe.  The best part about cooking is that you get to be as creative as you want, learn from the failures, and rejoice when the dish is a success!

Well, that’s it in a nutshell.

Laters! 😉

Leave a Reply

RSS Diabetes News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Health – Heart News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
