Food for thought… Tuesday :)

Heyas!  😀

How are ya this blase, blase, Tuesday night? 

So, I’m sitting at work and having a little break when the wheels in my head begin to turn…

Have you ever taken a “calorie-laden down” dish and turn it into a healthy one?

One of my favorite dishes from back in the days before everything had to be healthy, healthy, heeellllpppppthy 😛  I used to loved  making Smothered Chicken and mashed potatoes.  Yum-Yum! 

So it got me to thinking… What if I took the ingredients from the dish and turn it into a healthier version of it? 

Like a good challenge, and this is something (provided if the weather is not too hot this upcoming weekend) I would like to see if I can accomplish!  😀

Now I’m thinking since I only eat meat protein 1 week out of a month, what am I going to do — meat wise?  So my thinking is… Ground Chicken.  And that’s as far as I got with this food challenge of mine.  😛  Thinking this would be fun to do with other Foodies/Bloggers.  

I believe in being a taste tester as well as holding some family members hostage and making them taste testers too!  I think I got an ideal on how I want to do it, and the ingredients are coming towards the “light bulb” that’s over my head… but, what would a recipe be if it’s not tested out first?  Hmmm?  Sooooooooo… will provide it when the meal has been created.

It doesn’t have to be what’s listed above; but something that you love and want to make a healthy version of it. 😉

No prizes… sorry; just got back to working and I’m trying to pay up past bills.   But that won’t be the case always! 😛  Just something fun to do.

Okay, back to work go I. 🙂

Laters!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. norma
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 09:52:18

    Looking forward.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

RSS Diabetes News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Health – Heart News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
