H-Flashes, 1 1/2 failed dishes and a good one!

Heyas Folks!  😛

How’s it going? 
Wha’cha been up to?

I swear I think I’m in my own little private room in ____…. ‘=_=. 

So… I’m taking this injection therapy for the anemia and also to slow down the monthly and to shrink the fibroids.  Well, with the first shot, I started experiencing hotness and night sweats.  This month, I got the second shot and talk about FULL BLOWN HOT FLASHES AND NIGHT SWEATS!!!  The biggest side effect to the injection therapy I’m doing.

Look up the injection’s side effects and the biggest complaints (ever!) were the hot flashes and night sweats.  I’m dyin’ over here.  No… really!  If this is what I have to look forward to when the menopausal stage comes, well ya can keep it!  I don’t want any participation whatsoever!  Oh my gosh!  It feels like my whole entire body, down to the tips of my fingernails is on fire when I experience a hot flash.  No exaggeration on my part!  Just something I have to deal with for the next 4 months.  *Sigh*

Anyhoo…

Over the weekend that just passed, I made two dishes that (a) had a failure in it and (b) was a complete failure!  T.T

Last Thursday  I was in the mood for some good old “Chicken and Dumplings” and being that I had already had my meat protein for this month, I made a vegetarian chicken and dumplings and it came out delish!  I put all sort of veggies in it and wild rice.  Yum-yum!  But… here’s the FAILURE part of the dish… I used wheat flour instead of regular flour, and those dumplings came out so dense, that you could’ve used them for softballs!  o_O  I mean, I like the flavor of the dumplings, but after eating just two, they sat in my stomach for a nice while afterwards. 

So the dish was ½ FAILURE!  Will stick with using regular flour next time. 

Second dish I made was on Sunday, and it was 100% FAILURE!  I’ve been trying to make this dish since the beginning of summer and each time I’ve made it, complete and utter FAILURE!  That dish is… (drumroll please) Vegetable Fritters.  No matter what kind of veggie I use, what flour, what oil, what temperature the oil, FAILURE, FAILURE, FAILURE!!!  So, at this point, I’m throwing in the towel.  Those things came out so soggy, so oily, so ugh!  That I just don’t wanna write about it anymore. T.T  Had enough, because I had to eat a couple of those things to satisfied my conscience.

So… today…

I was determined to have some good food! 😉  I made:

Curried Basmati Rice w/Grandules and Carrots – Delish!

Sautéed String Beans w/mushrooms in a Garlic Sauce – Sooooo Delish!  😛

I had a good, good din-din tonight and I’m quite happy.  😀  Now I’m at work and I’m ready to just go home and get some zzzz…. this “no energy, non-sleep” and now hot flashes and night sweats????  Awww c’mon!  How much is a person supposed to take?

Oh well… I just as much as one can stand… right?

No recipes this post…

Okay, that’s it in a nutshell.

Laters!  🙂

Leave a Reply

RSS Diabetes News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Health – Heart News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
